10 things that have made me happy this week

IMG_0278

I feel like this past week has been SO long but in a good way.

  1. Finally sitting my exam, allowing me to actually spend time with myself again in the evenings and weekends and not have to study alllllll the time which soul destroying.
  2. Catching up with podcasts, youtube videos and blogs. It has been SO long since I have been able to take the time to listen to my fav podcasts, watch my fav you tubers and read my fav blogs. On Sunday I literally just dedicated the entire day to that activity and it was absolutely lush. My absolute perfect way to recharge.
  3. Having a day off placement on Monday to study for my Tuesday exam. I spent the day revising in the sun accompanied by the fam and Alfie.
  4. Completed 15 weeks of placement only 5 MORE TO GO!! The final countdown is on.
  5. Holiday planning. Deciding where to go and what to do before booking flights.
  6. Being in Dundee, my old stomping ground, and catching up with all my old friends and visiting all my favourite places.
  7. Forgetting to bring up my make up to Dundee. This sounds like a weird one but my skin has had a good long break from make up now and its actually really nice at the moment which is very rare. The only thing thats annoying is I can’t cover the bags under my eyes with concealer. But oh well, I’ll take nice skin over covering the bags any day.
  8. Getting an interview for a new job in two weeks. So **fingers crossed** once placement is finished I will actually have a source of income.
  9. Having a good online shopping browse without actually spending any $$. Lots of stuff in my wish list baskets in case I happen to have any extra money in the near future (probably won’t but I’m hoping).
  10. Reading over my diary entries from the past year or so and being reminded of so many things I had forgotten about. Such good memories and so nice to have a way to remember everything.
