24th Birthday

I had an exam this week I couldn’t really do anything as such for my birthday. That being said I actually had such an incredible day. Because my last couple of months have been so hectic and I’ve worked most weekends I was relieved to have a quiet weekend. I went out for dinner to Passorn the night before my birthday which was so good. It s a thai restaurant and I hadn’t even heard of it before my mum mentioned it. But omg the food was so bloody delicious and I really liked how you could choose the level of spice for your dish from a scale of 1-5, 1 being the mildest. Nice touch.

On my actual birthday I had a really lazy morning in my PJs with my tea and toast and opened presents. I got such brilliant presents this year, cue picture below. I basically got lots of nice things that either I really needed or really wanted… can’t ask for better than that! I also really liked my card selection this year.

img_0233-1.jpg

IMG_0236-1

It was absolutely lashing with rain on my birthday which was a shame because we had organised a BBQ. So unfortunately for my dad, he was outside with an umbrella cooking the food whilst we all sat indoors watching him. It was an actual feast with veggie kebabs, beef tomatoes and giant mushrooms served with rice. Then after lunch was the birthday cake – or a black forest gateau to be precise. It was very very nice.

IMG_0223-1

IMG_0225

IMG_0211-1

After lunch I had to crack on with some studying until the evening where I order a 20″ pizza takeaway and watched Bridget Jones’s Baby. Couldn’t have asked for a better, more chill day.

IMG_0240

 

 

