Game Fair 2017

This weekend I went to the Scottish game fair at Scone Palace. My sister and I had bought my dad tickets for Father’s day.

IMG_8748

It was a class day out, albeit expensive! There was a huge range of activities which were available from off road 4×4 experiences to clay pigeon and air rifle shooting. There was fishing and dog retrieving competitions plus many more. There were loads of demonstrations about birds of prey and dog training among other things. The dog training demonstration was so interesting! Definitely worth watching if you get the chance to go along.

There were hundreds of stalls, my favourite being doggy dressing gowns. Plus a big food hall and an arts and craft fair.  Alfie (my dog) was bought lots of gifts including a squeaky bird toy.

IMG_8751

There were loads of animals there, including HUNDREDS OF PUPPIES who were SO CUTE, the youngest being just 12 weeks old. And I was able to hold a 5 hour old baby quail, so precious.

IMG_8752

IMG_8742

IMG_8750

On the way out I found a cute little plant stall and I just HAD to get something. The plant I got was actually taken as a cutting from a plant on the isle of Mull.

IMG_8747

It was such a good day out but it is massive so you could easily spend more than 1 day there. The only things to note are the tickets are £20 for an adult which doesn’t include parking or a program for the day, so expect to spend a fair whack of money during the day! It wasn’t even that sunny but I got sunburnt, classic. So remember your suncream. And also remember wellies as the mud is very thick in some areas, my sister wore white trainers which ended up black at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

