Topshop Haul

My guilty pleasure is clothes. I haven’t actually indulged in clothes in a very long time, however, last week I just couldn’t bear it any longer and I splashed out in Topshop. No regrets. I bought some summer numbers as I basically have no summer clothes due to two years worth of summer placements meaning no sun for me. BUT this summer so far has been so sunny and hot *touch wood* that I just had to refresh my wardrobe.

T-shirts

IMG_8719

IMG_8720

IMG_8721

I got two plain t-shirts and one slogan t-shirt, because a lot of my trousers and skirts that I have are patterned and you can’t go wrong with a plain tee.

Skirts

IMG_8714

IMG_8716

One maxi for the cooler days and one mini for the hotter days. Both of these skirt fit really nicely. The ruffles on skirt on the bottom picture are very flattering and are slimming on the legs which is always a bonus. I would say though that this skirt is quite small fitting and it is very short size wise.

Trousers

IMG_8715

IMG_8718

I got a pair of the adidas leggings because they are a good twist on the classic plain black leggings. The material is also fairly sturdy, so hopefully they won’t start to go saggy which  tends to happen to all my leggings. I LOVE the printed trousers that I found in the sale section. At first I was wasn’t sure about the cut but when I tried them on I had to get them. They are slightly flared and fit snuggly around the thigh and bottom area – very flattering.

 

 

